The Library Ballroom

at the Old Macon Library

The Library Ballroom is the perfect place to host your next event, be it a wedding, reception, anniversary party, corporate or private party, a conference, seminar, concert or show. The venue lends it's beauty to all functions!

Reviews

All reviews and recommendations are pulled from various sites across the internet.
See sites such as WeddingWire, Facebook and Google for more. 

If you are looking for the PERFECT wedding venue, you have found it. My daughter and son-in-love picked this venue. As I was long distance, I wasn’t able to tour with them. Kaylee worked with us long distance, helped me get in touch with vendors and we were able to pull off the perfect wedding. Sunflowers set the mood, the bride and groom supplied the love and the Library Ballroom staff made it all seem effortless. From the first note sounding to announce the bride to the sparklers ushering them off to their honeymoon suite, we couldn’t be more pleased! We HIGHLY recommend this venue! Thank you, Library Ballroom for EVERYTHING!
— Robin Coleman - 09/17/2016

We just got married September 17th, and it was simply AMAZING! The staff is amazing and the weekend bundle is the best package in the state of GA! My wedding was a magical fairy-tale and it was partially because of the Library Ballroom!
— Sara Miller - 09/17/2016

I couldn’t picture us having out wedding anywhere else! Everything was perfect from the location, the space, and Kaylee! She was so helpful and was able to be in contact anytime (even when we accidentally sent the alarm off, ha!). I would definitely recommend The Library Ballroom to anyone looking for a beautiful and unique venue!
— Caitlyn Moore - 07/11/2016

Kaylee at the Library Ballroom was wonderful to work with! The entire experience was great!
— Daisha Hayes - 06/18/16

Kaylee is a wonderful person to work with and the venue is absolutely beautiful! We couldn’t ask for a better experience with The Library Ballroom.
— Jenna Bowie - 4/30/16

Absolutely outstanding! Our dream wedding became a reality with the help of a caring staff! Guests still come up to us saying how amazing the library ballroom is and how our wedding felt extra personal because of the way everything was set up! I will always strongly recommend the library ballroom to anyone and everyone looking for an outstanding venue in Macon!
— Garrett Childers - 04/23/16

We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Library Ballroom and loved it so much!! The location is beautiful - we got so many compliments from our guests too. It was also the perfect size for our group of 120 people! Kaylee was so helpful with suggesting vendors to us for food, flowers, etc. and was also a huge help with getting our bar services coordinated for the reception! We also loved having the suite upstairs for getting ready and for staying in the night of the wedding. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience with the Library Ballroom, and I’m so glad this is where we chose to get married!
— Katie Donnan - 03/05/16

I LOVE this place! The Library Ballroom is the perfect spot for any occasion. Our wedding was beautiful and I could not have asked for a better location, space, or staff. The staff at the Library Ballroom were very professional and worked so well with our other vendors! Kaylee is wonderful to work with and so very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
— Kelli Peavy - 01/16/16

I can’t imagine having my wedding anywhere else. The place itself is gorgeous, Kaylee was amazing, she helped in every way she could and helped me as a bride see the vision I wanted for my day. The deal we got for the weekend was great, and I was able to use the suite upstairs to stay in and get ready. How convenient to just go downstairs to your wedding! If you are looking for somewhere to have a wedding or any event for that matter, I cannot recommend the Library Ballroom enough!
— Kristen Wang - 12/05/15

These guys are amazing— my husband and I live in California, but decided to get married in GA (where I’m from and where my family lives). I stumbled upon this venue from a Google search for event spaces, and was attracted instantly— the space is GORGEOUS, unique, big enough to fit our entire party (ended up being 115, but we had estimated around 135-140), affordable, and most of all— Kaylee. I cannot express just how helpful Kaylee Pruitt was when planning this wedding from 3k miles away. My fam is actually closer to Atlanta, and I hadn’t ever visited Macon, so I really didn’t know anything about the vendors in the area— Kaylee not only responded quickly to any question my husband and I had, she went above and beyond to make our day perfect! Example: We had a crisis two weeks before the wedding where our would-be cupcakery tried to screw us over on the cupcakes we had decided on - -Kaylee to the rescue! She put us in touch with Tammy Anderson of Anderson’s BBQ and Catering, who is also an angel and made us a far more creative dessert menu at a much more reasonable price. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and we are so glad we went with the Library Ballroom!
— Steph Einstein - 10/10/15

We had our vow renewal and reception at the Library Ballroom and everything turned out incredible! I cannot be more pleased with the professionalism and service we experienced while working with this venue. Not only is it historic and unique, it’s accommodating and easy to work with. The architecture is one of a kind and having the large suite upstairs to get ready in (we also stayed the night) was not only beautiful, but very convenient.
Kaylee is a jewel and was more than present with every single need and detail of our planning process. Having someone like Kaylee on your side definitely eases the stress of orchestrating a big event!!
I would recommend the Library Ballroom for any special event. I’m BEYOND pleased and satisfied. I’m very grateful we were able to use this venue to create such a memorable day for our family and friends. Thank you to the Library Ballroom’s wonderful staff!!!!
— Stefanie Anthony - 10/09/15

The Library Ballroom was a wonderful venue for our wedding celebrations! We rented the Ballroom and the upstairs apartment from Friday to Sunday so that we had plenty of time to decorate and enjoy our the location, and enjoy we did! Our rehearsal dinner and wedding were very DIY, so having the venue space & being able to stay there for a couple of days made things run smoothly and we were able to relax a little more than if we’d had to complete everything within a few hours. This is a beautiful venue in a great location, and it rents at an affordable price. Kaylee was SO helpful in so many ways; she quickly responded to our questions either in-person or via phone, text, and/or email. She met with me (the bride) and my family multiple times to allow us to look at the venue. She gave helpful suggestions while we were planning & decorating, helped coordinate the day of the wedding, and spent time after the reception breaking down things and cleaning up. Without Kaylee, I’m not sure we would have made it through! :) My husband, my family, and I would all like to thank Kaylee and everyone at the Library Ballroom for making our wedding weekend as close to perfection as possible!
— Kristina Ogunmade - 08/08/15

We hosted my son’s rehearsal dinner at The Library Ballroom. Kaylee was very responsive to every phone call and request we made. The Ballroom is a beautiful space. LB worked seamlessly with our caterer, florist and musician. Set-up was perfect and ready on time. The room looked gorgeous, and our guests seemed to have a great time.
— Karen Lambert - 07/31/15

I adore this venue. Best in Macon, as far as I’m concerned. I am a wedding coordinator for Laurel Avenue, and I chose to have my reception at the Library Ballroom. Kaylee is so helpful and sweet and the venue was perfect for our guests and the flow of our day. Thankful!
— Elena Balkcom - 07/11/15

I recently had my wedding here on June 6th. I can’t say how much of a lovely and worry-free experience this was. I should start off by saying that Kaylee is an amazing individual to work with! She was so helpful and generous with her time. In fact, everyone from the Library Ballroom was amazing. I also worked with Tammy Anderson for catering and she and her entire staff were equally as lovely. The Library Ballroom is such a beautiful and historic venue and the venue space comes at a very reasonable fee. If you are looking for a unique experience and want to have the flexibility to create a truly personalized wedding, this space gives you that luxury. The Library Ballroom venue provided me with the ability to create exactly the kind of wedding I wanted.
— Asmaa Ferdjallah - 06/06/15

The Library Ballroom was an excellent venue for our daughter’s wedding reception. We rented the entire building for the weekend (3 floors). Because we appreciate the lovely architecture of our city, we hoped for more than “just an empty space” for our reception. The Ballroom offered the features and ambience we wanted for our event. The gracefull staircase to the ballroom made for an elegant entrance. There is a newly installed elevator. The downstairs foyer (with security) served well for the gift table and guest book. It was also a nice area for guests to gather throughout the evening.
Kudos to Kaylee Pruitt for her sweet spirit, availabity and encouragement through our planning. Kaylee was so very professional. Any request was addressed in a timely way. She was able to advise as well as to entertain new ideas. She worked so very well with our vendors. From the point of view of this MOB, everything was seamless!
As anyone who loves old, historic buildings/homes knows, there are sometimes trade-offs to be made. However using the right professionals for your event, means nothing is sacrificed! The Ballroom is limited in its kitchen. For our caterer, it was simply a challenge not a problem.
The apartment on the third floor was an additional bonus. It can be used in many ways. Freshly decorated and comfortable, it was a perfect retreat for our bride & groom after a long, wonderful day.
Many thanks to The Library Ballroom!

PS The air conditioning was fabulous!
— Carol Head - 05/30/15

I was so impressed with the Library Ballroom! They were very accommodating! The building is absolutely gorgeous and the suite upstairs is the perfect set up for getting ready prior to your wedding! Kaylee was so helpful during our entire wedding and always was willing to answer my millions of questions! Highly recommend!
— Farah Green - 10/25/14

I can express in enough words how WONDERFUL it was having our wedding reception here at the Library Ballroom! They really took the stress out of the wedding process and made it fun and exciting! We LOVED the weekend package where we had the entire day before the wedding to set up and have fun! All the bridesmaids stayed up in the honeymoon suite that night too! Kaylee was so professional, kind, and helpful! She made our dreams come true! Not only did she suggest decorators and chair rentals, she even allowed us to use our own cater from Atlanta! I am still dreaming with a smile on my face at the memory of my wedding at the Library Ballroom! It was easy to have a beautiful, memorable, and fun wedding here! I miss it! I advise EVERY bride to check out The Library Ballroom! You won’t be sorry! :)
— Sophia Do ~ 09/13/14

I was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding! All the bridesmaid stayed in the suite the night before and the reception was hosted in the ballroom the day of! The suite was perfect and the reception was beautiful! The wedding was wonderful!
— Marie Spencer - 9/13/14

Lee & I wanted to thank you for all of your help with making sure our wedding happened as smoothly as possible. At times, you were a complete lifesaver. We very much appreciate how any time we had a questions or concern, you responded promptly and never acted like helping us was a burden. Your help allowed us to actually enjoy our wedding instead of worry about something going wrong. It was great working with you and we’ve already talked you (and the venue) up to people who’ve asked us about our wedding. Warmest Regards.
— Stephanie Farris - 8/2/14

The Library Ballroom is so beautiful- it was the perfect place for my daughter’s wedding reception. Kaylee was very helpful both with the planning and the event itself. It was great that the newly weds were able to stay in the third floor suite on their wedding night. We were very pleased!
— Sandy Sumner ~ 06/28/14

Kaylee, you and your staff were AMAZING!! Very accommodating to Red and I, as well as our guests. The building was PERFECT!! You made our wedding experience one of the most memorable experiences EVER!!
— Dee Barron ~ 05/31/14

What a perfect venue we had for our Garden Club of Georgia Baord Luncheon on May 14th! The Library looked beautiful and was a great example of how we can make restoration a part of our future. Every detail was handled to perfecton and I certainly thank you for your attention to all of the pieces of the puzzle. I have had glowing reports from our members.
All of the parking, the weather and the transporting of food, flowers, etc. worked like a charm. I can tell you have done this a time or two!! On behalf of The Garden Club of Georgia Board of Directors, I want to express our deepest appreciation for all you did to make it a wonderful event.
— Deanna McFarlan - 5/14/14

Had my daughter’s reception here. It is a beautiful venue, convenient location, top notch staff. Highly recommend. What a great experience! Their list of preferred vendors is really great too.
— Nyssa Hattaway ~ 05/09/14

Dream come true of a venue! So perfect for our vintage and intimate feel! Such supportive and helpful staff!
— Katie Whitley ~ 03/29/14

I just had my reception at The Library Ballroom this past weekend and it was amazing! We got so many compliments on how awesome the building looked. It is very beautiful and charming! We also rented out the suite the night before which made it very convenient for getting ready the day of the event. The staff was great! Kaylee was awesome to work with and was such a big help! Thanks so much!
— Casie Trace ~ 02/01/14

My experience with Kaylee Pruitt with The Library Ballroom was very efficient and professional. Kaylee was responsive and met all of our needs. On the day of the event, she was there to assist and helped us set up. Our event was successful and we look forward to returning there again for other events!
— Lindsey Jones, Medical Center of Central GA ~ 10/09/13

The Library Ballroom proved to be the perfect venue for our memorial luncheon. This beautifully renovated historic building provided an ample amount of space that accommodated guests comfortably. With a guest list that consisted of dignitaries and heads of state, we wanted the location to be most fitting and it did not disappoint! It was certainly a pleasure to work with such a friendly and pleasant staff who assisted from the initial planning stage until the conclusion of the event.
— Capt. Nikki Renfroe, GA State Patrol ~ 07/10/13

The Library Ballroom was the perfect place for our rehearsal dinner! Who wouldn’t love the atmosphere and grandeur of the ballroom. Tony and Matt were both very courteous, friendly and extremely accommodating. Our family and friends had a great time and enjoyed the venue! Thanks for everything and be sure you have and will continue to receive my highest recommendation.
— Alex Clark ~ 03/01/13
// Enter your embed code (iframe) bellow this line //To get the embed code, follow this link

Powered by Squarespace. Home background image by The Photography of Haley Sheffield